Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2018

    Relaxing week, beautiful views,friendly proprietors,cant wait to return next year. Thank you .

    We had a fantastic holiday ,nothing to dislike. The most homely hotel we have ever stayed in .
    Enjoyed the selection of breakfasts,brilliant view from the room. Staff friendly and helpful,knowledgeable of the area ,advised us of places to visit. Clean, well presented room .Looking forward to a return visit next year.
    Ying
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    8 October 2018

    Mr and Mrs Cox are lovely and friendly, very nice experience in Penzance!

    Everything is fine and it would be fantastic if there is an achoring facility for the shower.
    Mr and Mrs Cox are really nice and helpful. The seaview is fantastic. Very nice place. Would recommend to freinds.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    3 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    Very good place - would certainly stay again and recommend. Breakfast was excellent.

    A fridge in the room would have been useful (this is usually provided in other b&b’s). Also, the tv screen was a bit small - hard to read any writing on the screen from the bed.
    Breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly. Room was comfortable and the view of the sea was lovely.
    Brenda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    Great hosts, great location, room and breakfast.

    Having to check out and move on.
    Staff/owners were very hospitable and very knowledgeable of the area. Nice traditional hotel run in a very traditional way. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was fantastic especially the cooked to order section ( fried bread a must ).
    gerry thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2018

    Penzance adventure

    Breakfast was excellent and owners were friendly and very helpful, room was clean and bed very comfortable
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    I thoroughly recommend this property and would be more than happy to stay there again?

    The only possible fault I could find, was the noise from the road outside, it didn't worry my husband and I am an exceptionally light sleeper. Although of course, the traffic was significantly less at night and being on a main road made it so easy to get to and from the hotel, so in my mind, this advantage easily out weighed any noise factor.
    The owners were really friendly and helpful, fantastic breakfast all beautifully and freshly prepared and beautiful period property, decor and furniture, good size comfortable rooms. Very easy to find the hotel and some parking available on site. Excellent views over the bay and of Penzance and St Michaels Mount from our room. Easy walking distance into Penzance.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018

    Traditional seaside hotel with excellent breakfasts.

    The Mount Royal is a mix of Georgian and Victorian and really does evoke that feeling of the traditional seaside hotel (in a very good way). The room we had was clean, tidy and pleasant with a decent bed. The team are very helpful and welcoming and the location is great for exploring this area of Cornwall by car. It is also really ideal for the very short walk into the centre of Penzance or the longer and worthwhile walks around to St. Michael's Mount one way and Mousehole the other. Parking is handy. Train station is close. Views are great. The really excellent breakfasts are just a bonus.
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018

    Very Nice

    They Did not like the window being open due to security being on the ground floor so it was difficult to get some fresh air
    We went to Penzance as it was where my grandfather was born Our B&B was about 400 meters from the town centre, close but not in the middle We had the ground floor room which was lovely There is car parking for about 4 cars which is good The breakfast was fantastic and we really enjoyed our stay We often had meals at the Longboat Inn down the road and it was very nice
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Lovely family Hotel.

    There was nothing to dislike
    The hotel was lovely clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. It was like spending time with family. As I am disabled I had problems with 3 steps into the hotel. But Thomas was always there to help.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018

    Well worth a visit.

    shower towels were a little too small. no tissues provide so had to buy our own. maybe a small coffee table by the window
    Breakfast were very good well presnted and well cooked. Bed linen was good quality and the bed was very comfortable The view was stunning and it was a nice touch to have the binoculars
    Carl
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018

    Visiting relatives in the area. Ideal location for this. Close to local life and beaches etc.

    Limited parking (had to park several streets away one night).
    Friendly staff / owner. Really helpful. Nice breakfast. Harbour view room in good location. Nice and quiet.
    Lesleyann
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 August 2018

    Very enjoyable holiday

    Excellent breakfast
    Gary
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018

    AAAAA++++++ LOVELY PLACE AND LOVELY PEOPLE

    Excellent lovely owners and a lovely hotel
    Halim Anuar
    my

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018

    Best hotel room in our 12 days driving in UK.

    Excellent view of the sea. Very confortable bed . Felt you in a house than in a hotel.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    12 August 2018

    We had a very pleasant stay. The room was large enough to have a sitting area.

    The bed length as my husband is tall.
    The friendliness of the staff and the period features of the hotel.
    WATRIN
    fr

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Unforgettable!

    It is difficult to say what we did not like, apart from the hotel being near a busy road. Everything was up to our expectations. We loved everything!
    This hotel reached our expectations. It has a very particular charm that appealed to us. Mr and Mrs Cox, the owners, are absolutely charming and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic! Being in that hotel was a treat.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Em Logan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 July 2018
    would like twin bed instead of a doubke bed.
    the hospitality was good n welcoming; lovely breakfast too.
Loading reviews