This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.7
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Pamela
    gb
    10
    14 September 2017
    The best breakfast ever with the extremely plesant staff. A wonderful stay
    Lovely friendly staff serving the best breakfast ever !!!
    Marco
    it
    10
    13 September 2017
    Wonderful.
    ............
    only one word: PERFECT.
    John
    gb
    8.8
    10 September 2017
    A clean and welcoming venue which was satisfactory for our 5 night stay in Cornwall.
    The hotel was effectively a Bed and Breakfast residence and had no other facilities, but this was not too much of a problem.
    Convenience to other facilities ( transport, shops, bars, restaurants etc.). A good base for exploring the area.
    Christine
    gb
    10
    8 September 2017
    Nothing to find fault with!
    The character and heritage of the hotel. Great to see a business kept in the family. Excellent service and exceptional breakfasts and a fine view over Mount's Bay.
    John
    gb
    10
    6 September 2017
    Very relaxing and comfortable.
    Nothing at all.
    An excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff; always time for their Guests. I would recommend this Hotel every time.
    Martin
    gb
    10
    6 September 2017
    Fantastic experience
    N/A
    Great accommodation
    Don
    au
    9.6
    5 September 2017
    One of the best B&B's we stayed in.
    Bathroom built into bedroom could do with an upgrade.
    Run by a young enthusiastic couple who are really trying to provide something special. Excellent breakfast. Lovely Georgian house with very comfortable guest lounge.
    Maitland
    gb
    10
    3 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barrie
    gb
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    8.8
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lesley
    gb
    9.6
    21 August 2017
    We would love to come back again
    The bed was really comfy and the pillows. Beautiful sea view and 5 minutes walk from railway station and 10 minutes to the harbour.
    German
    es
    9.6
    21 August 2017
    A nice place happy to recommend to anybody.
    For all the space, the bed was small (130cms) despite the fact that the room was large enough to contain a larger (and much needed) bed. This was the only but in an otherwise great time.
    The couple running the place was friendly and welcoming; the place was very spacious with a large sitting lounge; and the breakfasts were good (the boiled eggs were excellent).
    Mark
    gb
    10
    13 August 2017
    Everything was perfect
    Nothing
    Everything
    Christopher
    gb
    10
    10 August 2017
    A beautiful Victorian B & B in an ideal location to travel to all the stunning Cornish beaches.
    Beautiful view from our Victorian room.
    Ridders
    gb
    10
    9 August 2017
    Beautiful
    Karen
    gb
    9.6
    8 August 2017
    A wonderful stay
    Nothing
    Our stay at Mount Royal was delightful. We were made very welcome, Lovely Seaview room and hotel was full of character . Would definately recommend this hotel
    Roger
    ca
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Great Hotel Strongly Recommended
    Need Safe for Guest Valuables
    The View The Host Breakfast
    Margaret
    au
    9.6
    3 August 2017
    Fabulous views from the room we stayed at. Very large room. Fantastic breakfasts/ and waiting by owner during breakfast.
    Serena
    gb
    10
    3 August 2017
    Great all round!
    The windows did tend to rattle a bit due to the wind and could hear the traffic go by, but this is to be expected this time of year :)
    Great view from our bedroom of St Michaels Mount and Marazion beach. The owners were chatty and friendly. Couldn't fault the breakfast! Nice to be a short drive to St Ives and Porthcurno Beach too.
    Michael
    gb
    9.2
    2 August 2017
    Sanctuary in Penzance in High Season!
    The proprietors were welcoming, friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. Breakfast was superb; freshly cooked and served up via silver service - a treat every morning. Being pet and children free, it is an ideal location for individuals and couples who want a quieter experience on holiday or business.
Loading reviews
Close